Oh, My Aching Bones

Today, Owie and I took this:

raised bed box

And turned it into this:

raised bed garden

Which made us feel like doing this:

Owen sleeping

All of which explains why you won’t be getting the recipe for this:

buffalo chicken pizza

Buffalo Chicken Pizza

At least not tonight. But posts on all of the above coming soon! (Except the sleeping part. Because that would be really boring.)

I’m know you’re on pins and needles and all, but you’re going to have to wait. For now I’ll just say that Day Five was a sugar-free success. Oh, and I came up with a nice sweet-and-tart salad today, too. But you’ll have to go to my Facebook page to see it!

And now…good night!

How about you? How did you spend your Sunday?

7 responses to “Oh, My Aching Bones

  1. Glad you had a good Sunday :) Good luck with the garden!

  2. We had a garden box back in Georgia! We really should have built one here, but now its just one more year till we move and I don’t think hubby will go for it. What are you growing?!? Next PCS we are putting Garden Box on the FIRST to do list!

  3. Got my garden all in. 6 (4’x8′) raised beds. Have to “refresh” my herb garden. Also got 4 flower boxes for the porch done. Great weather for gardening this past weekend.

  4. LOL! Looks like a great success all around. Owen for sure is a blogging star – he always loves to please when posing for your photos :)

  5. That garden looks fabulous! Did the box come pre-made or did you build it yourself? And that is a lot of dirt to be hauling around; I think you deserve another Butter Cup. :) So, peppers, tomatoes, what else you got in there? All I did on Sunday was work. Boring.

  6. Wow – great gardening job! I’ve been wanting to do raised beds forever, but we rent so its a big ol hassle!

  7. Wow! What a day you guys had! And I want some of that pizza right now please!!!

Leave a Reply

