MilSpouse Weekly Roundup!

Howdy and welcome to the 43rd MilSpouse Weekly Roundup! My name is Sarah and I’ll be your host for today.

MilSpouse Weekly Roundup

For those of you new to Mowenackie, my blog gets it’s, uh, unique name from my three beloved animal companions. (They are insulted by the term “pets” – it’s just not PC anymore.)

Mow+en+ackie

Mowgli + Owen + Jackie = Mowenackie

My husband, T,  is Army National Guard. He returned from a year-long deployment (his second) to Afghanistan last December. We’ve pretty much got our feet under us again, but reintegration is always a bit of a challenge, no matter how smoothly it goes.

I blog about the military, my pets animal companions and anything else that comes to mind – which is usually hiking, healthy food or my husband. What can I say, I like H’s. (Not really.) You can learn more about me on my Howdy page.

But enough about me. Let’s hear something about you. So link up, yo!

Next week’s host will be the fabulous Mrs. Mike over at The Science of Missing You. Her young family is facing down yet another deployment very, very shortly, so after you link up, please go show her some MilSpouse Lovin’.

13 responses to “MilSpouse Weekly Roundup!

  1. So glad you’ve got your husband home with you! Thanks for hosting :)

  2. Thanks for hosting the roundup this week. I love your intro!! :) Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Thank you for hosting!

  4. Glad that you have your hubby home now! Mine just came home for R&R. Thanks for hosting!

  5. Linking up! Thanks so much for hosting.
    It is great to see another ARNG wife!
    Have a great weekend.

  6. Thanks for hosting, and for offering me to host next week! Looking forward to attempting to fill your shoes ;-)

    Finally getting a moment to sit on my butt and check everyone out today!

  7. Hehe! Love that happy trio of pics!

Leave a Reply

