Friday Fill-In #5

Welcome to another edition of “Military Spouse Friday Fill-In” hosted by Wife of a Sailor.  If you haven’t been over to her blog yet, go check it out!

This week’s questions are:

1. Besides the horizontal mambo, what do you miss most when your spouse is deployed?

Oh boy. I suppose “everything” isn’t a suitable answer? I miss his quiet calm that keeps me in balance. I miss laughing with him…and at him when he acts goofy. I miss being able to smell the top of his head. I miss his dimpled smile. I miss our conversations over dinner. I even miss his clothes thrown in a rumpled heap on the floor by his side of the bed. So, um…everything.

2. What do you miss least?

Having to cook more often and having to be the “motivator” all the time.

3. You only get three crayons to finish your picture… which three do you choose and why?

I love this question! How unique. I’m going to go with the primary colors, red, blue and yellow. Partly because I love bright, bold colors, and partly because you can make most of the other colors with them. I’m not sure if this means I’m greedy or practical, but either way, I just gotta be me!

4. If you could have your own fragrance, what would it be called?

How to describe the Essence of Sarah in just a few words? Well, I’m pretty sure Delicate Flower wouldn’t work. Or Wind’s Whisper. Oh! I have one. Since I am ever-changing, I’d call it Moonrise.

5. If the shoes make the man (or woman), what do your shoes say about you right now?

I’m not wearing any shoes at the moment. I’m not sure what that says about me. But if we were going to look at my top three most used shoes – sneakers, flip-flops and comfy brown leather wedges – I guess they would say that I love to be active (read: I have a hard time sitting still), and outdoors, and that I’ll take comfort over style any day. Oh, and I adore ballroom dance shoes. Here is my favorite pair and the ones I wore to our reception:

My Dancing Shoes 

I might be 99.9% casual, but I clean up okay.

4 responses to “Friday Fill-In #5

  1. I wore ballroom dance shoes to my wedding as well! They were so comfy, and I kept them on all night! They look similar to yours only in leopard print (the reception was at a zoo, so I needed to fit in).

  2. Moonrise sounds lovely :) I like those shoes! I would need a lower heel, though. I’m terrible at walking in heels even though I adore them :)

Leave a Reply

