Terms of Endogment

My dog’s name is Owen. He’s a good dog.

He puts up with a lot.

Owen's winter hat 

Not least of which is listening to all the nicknames I come up with for him.

Here they are, in no particular order:

Owen's green pillow

Owie

Owers

Owie Owers

Pooter

Poots

Pooker

Pooks

Pookie PooterOwen's window seat

Poochers

Baby Dog

Sweet Petey

Sweets

Sweetals

Booger

Boog

Owen's flowered pillowBoogs

Poops

Pooper

Pooh

Poop Farter

Handsome Dog

Doody

Nerd Dog

Owen's nose

This last one is self-explanatory.

Please tell me I’m not the only one that does this.

Anybody?

7 responses to “Terms of Endogment

  1. Hmphhh..

    …Names; cool…

    …Hat; not cool…

    Poor Pup…

  2. LOL!!! This is hilarious! I do something pretty similar with my kid…does that count??

  3. The hat pic is too cute!

    My family has a 9 month old Great Dane puppy. His name is Gunner, but he is called Dude, Big Guy, Gunnerboy, Big Dog, Pooch, Clifford, Giant Dog…you get it :)

  4. You are definitely not the only one who does that. My Mom’s chihuahua, Tequila Rose goes by: Tequi, Tiki, Tiki-bob, Sue, Sue-sue, Dolly, Tuti, Soosy, Baby, Nohna’s baby and The Baby…but never by her given name…lol. I swear, we ARE normal!

Leave a Reply

