Friday Fill-In #6

Welcome to another edition of “Military Spouse Friday Fill-In” hosted by Wife of a Sailor. It’s been so great finding and learning about other MilSpouses. If you haven’t been to Wifey’s site, go check it out!

This week’s questions are:

1. What is your spouse’s best feature?

Oh my gosh! He has so many. I was always a fan of brown eyes, but T’s eyes are what I call “slate ice blue”. They are so clear that right away you know you can trust him. Then there are his dimples. I always wanted dimples, but having a husband that has them is even better, because I get to look at them all the time. (When he’s actually here, I mean.) It’s total incentive to make him laugh! Then there are his freckles…so freakin’ cute!

2. Mild, Medium or Hot sauce?

Hot! They only sell Pace Medium salsa in our grocery store and it’s just not hot enough.

3. What is the worst uniform you had to wear for a job?

I’ve never had any really horrible ones. When I used to do housekeeping in the summers between school, I had to wear a company polo shirt in a hideous shade of orangey-red that was hot as hell, but that was about as bad as it got.

4. You have invisible powers…where is the first place you would go?

I think I DO have powers of invisibility. I’m shy and I have a quiet voice, so in a new situation I can fade into the background pretty well. It makes it easy to people-watch, which I find fascinating. Of course, once you get to know me, I never shut up. Just ask T or K.

5. What’s left on your “to do” list for this summer?

Hmm…ring in Fall? I hate to wish my life away – and this summer has been pleasant enough – but I am counting down the months until T’s homecoming. It still seems so far away, though we are almost 2/3 of the way there. I would like to get back up to The Cabin for some more fishing, but other than that, I’m good.

2 responses to “Friday Fill-In #6

  1. I sometimes worry about wishing my life away, too; my mother always warned against it when my brother and I “just couldn’t wait!!11one!eleventy!” for some far-off event or another. It sounds like you have a good reason for hoping the months trip by at a respectable pace, though.

  2. Thanks for participating this week… hope to see you next week!

Leave a Reply

