The Importance of Ice Cream

Part of a conversation between T and me yesterday:

T: I read your blog post. About the Friday Fill-In.

Me: Yeah?

T: Yup. At first I skimmed over the second question and saw that it was about a mistake. Then I read that your mistake was keeping your first date with me. So I went back and reread the question and saw that it was about your favorite mistake.

Me: Right.

T: So that was your favorite mistake, huh?

Me: It’s losing the favorite part pretty quick.

T (laughing): Now it’s just a mistake?

Me: Getting there. I had to get my own ice cream the other night, you know.

At least I have my priorities in order.

2 responses to “The Importance of Ice Cream

  1. Annoyed Army Wife

    Oh, you guys are too cute.

  2. I loved this so much I had to read it to The Hubble. Too cute!!!

Leave a Reply

