Tag! I’m…It?

Yesterday I got tagged by the Annoyed Army Wife and boy was T jealous! Just a little locker room humor there – sorry about that… 

So, I guess I answer these eight questions and then tag eight others. Here goes: 

1. If you could have any superpower, what would you have? Why? 

I’m too lazy to have a superpower. Like Spiderman says, “With great power comes great responsibility.” I don’t want great responsibility. But if I had to pick, I’d choose the ability to eat ice cream all day long without gaining weight or clogging my arteries. Or, it would be pretty cool to be able to talk to animals. 

2. Who is your style icon? 

https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/f1/Leon_Leonwood_Bean.jpg

Leon Leonwood Bean

3. What is your favorite quote? 

“When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes.” -Erasmus 

4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received? 

I am humbled by any compliment about my writing, especially those that contain something more specific than, “it’s good” or, “I like it”. 

5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now? 

Road to Here, by Little Big Town. Their harmonies are ridiculous. 

6. Are you a night owl or a morning person? 

Morning person, for sure. Most nights I’m done by 9 or 10 o’clock. 

7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?  

Both have their place. I can’t take my cats hiking, but nor can I watch a movie with a 58-pound dog curled up on my lap. Besides, he doesn’t purr. 

8. What is the meaning behind your blog name? 

My blog name means that I couldn’t come up with anything very clever. So I named it after my three pets. See my Mow-a-who? page for more details.

Well, that was the Q&A part. Now it is my bounden blogger duty to “tag” eight others. I don’t know if these that I admire from afar actually follow me, so I hope I don’t get seven years bad luck or something if I break the chain letter thingy. Here goes: 

Many Waters 

And You Never Did Think 

Julie the Army Wife 

The Young Retiree 

GI Joe’s Wife 

The Hyphenation Diaries 

Confessions of a Conflicted Mean Girl 

Roto-Rouda

7 responses to “Tag! I’m…It?

  1. Hey you tagged me! :) I do follow you, I’m just an awful commenter. I love your favorite quote!

  2. Well, I do follow you and love your blog!
    Now, as to this tag thing: not sure what to do. Should I just write my answers here as a comment since I don’t really want them on my blog? Here goes, just so you don’t get bad luck:
    1. Talking to my pets (dog and 2 cats)
    2. Annie Hall
    3. “We never recover until we forgive.”
    4. “I love your work.”
    5. My son’s music, which is rap/hip hop; hear him at http://www.reverbnation.com/zackmusic
    6. Morning person, unless I stay up late
    7. Cats, no contest. I think of them as living, breathing art.
    8. Growing up I remember hearing the radio and TV jingle for Roto-Rooter Sewer Service. Then when I married and took my husband’s name, I thought it would be funny, if we had a girl, to name her Rhoda. We had a boy, so I named my blog the next best thing. Means nothing, really.

    Not tagging anyone since my friends would hate that and not respond, so don’t walk under any ladders if you know what I mean!

  3. I love your superpower – Oh, to eat ice cream without the consequences! How wonderful would that be?

  4. Love the style icon! Hahaha!! And I pretty much live by your favorite quote. I sometimes wonder how much I’ve spent on books throughout my life…Yikes!

  5. I too love your superpower! We should be able to buy that in a tub in the supermarket, it needs to be stored close to the ice cream! The pic of LL Bean made me laugh! Took me a couple of seconds to put 2 and 2 together, hehe!

  6. My super power would be to be able to eat WHATEVER I want and not gain weight. It is my life long war….not a battle, since I win some and lose some. If that isn’t possible, be able to fly. I don’t like planes (it is a control issue), so if I could fly, then I could get where I want to go, when I want and not be at the mercy of some pilot or airport.

  7. LOL! I want that super power too!!! Great answers!

Leave a Reply

