So, What’s Newt?

Tonight I had planned to post about my first-ever experience at an indoor climbing gym. It rocked.

Get it? It rocked? Because you, like, climb rocks and…uh, ahem.

Anyway. That’s what I was going to post tonight.

But I climbed really high walls yesterday.

And I worked out today.

And I haven’t been sleeping well.

So I’m too tired.

Instead, I would like to share an only vaguely related picture:

red-spotted newt

Actually, it’s not even remotely related.

But I like it anyway.

Owie and I found this little salamander in the road the other evening on one of our walks. I saved him by putting him back in the grass.

At least I hope I saved him.

‘Cause he’s awful cute.

Good night.

7 responses to “So, What’s Newt?

  1. Aw, he is so cute! And I love Owen’s feigned disinterest in him in the photo! I went to an indoor climbing gym last summer for the first time ever. I’m not very comfortable with heights when I’m hanging loose up high (fine in planes etc), so it took me a bit of getting used to. My 1st attempt got me to about 1/3 of the way up since I did exactly what I was told not to do – look down! But by the end of the evening I was up and running and feeling very brave and pleased with myself, I’m so pathetic, hehe! Sounds like you had great fun anyway, & I have no doubt you are a much more accomplished climber than me! Hope you sleep well tonight!

  2. Cute newt! Ha ha – it rhymes. Congrats on the indoor rock climbing. That is an activity I do not do mainly because I don’t want people looking at my butt above them. I’m sure plenty of people look at my butt when I’m on the ground, so I don’t need them looking at it suspended in the air. :)

  3. Very adorable, I also hope you saved him. How beautiful.
    (By the way, loved the rock-climbing pun.)

  4. Adorable! I want one…!

  5. Ummm…I’m going to be the only one here and say…eeeeewwwww! No thank you! I’m so glad you got that because I probably would have run screaming!

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m glad you enjoyed my silly video. I had so much fun with it…I just posted another one. lol

    Your dog is beautiful!

  7. I love love love lizards! I don’t know why. Maybe because I lived in Florida for so long. Maybe because they’re harmless. But I think they’re cute. Great pic! And congrats on the rock climbing…something I’ve always wanted to do.

    Thanks for linking up on the mil spouse weekly roundup! Hope to see you again next week!

Leave a Reply

