Disturbing

T’s birthday is coming up in a few weeks. Because it takes about two weeks for mail to get to him, I’ve been gathering things together for the last few days so that I can send a package (or two) very soon.

As an American citizen I felt it was part of my patriotic duty to make Wal-Mart one of my shopping stops. I used to struggle with the Wal-Mart concept, but I eventually gave up on that battle. Cost and convenience are really no match for my conscience.

Still, as I was browsing for birthday cards, I did experience some momentary regret at my store selection when I saw this rather disturbing sight:

Inapproapriate card display

Oh dear.

I am still trying to figure out whether this was a joke, a mistake or pure, ignorant obliviousness.

I’m leaning towards the first. It’s the only way I can justify my continued patronage.

Feel free to go wash your eyeballs out with soap now. I’m feeling a rather strong tendency that way myself.

4 responses to “Disturbing

  1. Oh my goodness – “To Daddy From Son”!!!! That truly is disturbing. I hope it’s been misplaced in that section!

  2. If you can find a Card Smart, they have the best selection and all of their card are 50% off the listed price. That is where I get mine.

  3. Hahahahaha! Gross! But you know what they say about Wally World patrons…

Leave a Reply

