Happy October!

I adore Fall. It’s such a wonderful time in New England. A time of bounty, a time of riotous color, a time of biting air, wood smoke and home cooking. It’s almost magical.

Passaconaway

It’s also the month in which I met my husband, whom I still kind of like, even though he’s been gone for ten months.

In honor of the season, I have adopted a new blog theme with a touch of autumn. It’s part of my fall cleaning. Except that it was a lot faster and easier and I dreaded it a lot less. I hope you like it.

Speaking of fall, I am so excited to be participating in the Fall Favorites Swap, hosted by Nicole at Flip Flips and Combat Boots.

Fall Favorites

I have been paired with the talented Mrs. Mike over at The Year After. If you have small children or just want to see something that will make you go, “Awww!” please go check out her blog. She has created some wonderful ACU-based clothing for the little ones. (Do you have any adult-sized creations, Mrs. Mike?)

The swap is set for mid-October and I’m looking forward to it!

7 responses to “Happy October!

  1. I love Fall in New England. The changing leaves, the crisp air, apple & pumpkin picking. It’s just not the same in the PNW. Enjoy some of it for me please!

  2. yay! I am excited. I have been thinking of you all day while shopping in Seattle ;-)

    I am excited we are both outdoor kids! I was a huge rock climber till I got married and was moved 3,000 miles away from the friends I used to climb with. And fall is heaven for rock climbers. I miss the east coast :-(

    Looking forward to getting to know you!

    Oh and no adult items yet… but I am working on also doing some ABU (airforce) dresses/overalls too! I thought about doing like aprons and purses for adults…

  3. haha I just realized that I said “adult items”… that sounds scandalous.

  4. I love fall too! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Be sure to let me know if you try out the oatmeal. :)

  5. I mailed off my Fall Swap package today! I think I was more excited to make it than I am going to be receiving it!

  6. I’m with you on loving fall in New England. It’s definitely my favorite season too, and the brilliant colors and lovely cool temperatures are just fabulous in this part of the world (I’m choosing to ignore the torrents of rain we’ve had recently).

  7. I love Fall too! I love the new look as well. :-)

Leave a Reply

