The Fourth Judge: Week 9

 So, probably I should do my Recap of Week 9: The Semi-Finals before the actual advent of Week 10: The Finals. I can’t seem to find a moment lately where I have both the free time and energy to blog.

I miss the blogosphere sorely. These “Dancing With the Stars” and “Getting Ready for Homecoming” gigs are really cutting into my writing time. But next week is the last week of DWTS and my house is now deep cleaned from top to bottom, so I’m hoping I’ll have more time to catch up very soon. I have so much to tell you all!

Thanks for continuing to check in.

And now…oh, heck. A recap seems ridiculous at this point. So let’s do it in super fast-forward, okay?

Each couple performed two new dances. Brandy was beautiful, Jennifer classic. Kyle was awesome and Bristol was the same as always…inconsistent.

Brandy/Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Paso doble: 27/30

Argentine tango: 30/30

Jennifer Grey/Derek Hough

Cha cha cha: 30/30

Waltz: 30/30

Bristol Palin/Mark Ballas

Paso doble: 27/30

Waltz: 26/30

Kyle Masse/Lacey Schwimmer

Samba: 29/30

Argentine tango: 29/30

My pick to go home this week: Bristol (AGAIN)

Who actually went home: Brandy…@#% &!!!!

(I asked you, America, not to vote Bristol into The Finals. You ignored my request. Now, the quality of dancing will suffer and The Finals won’t be as much fun to watch. Thanks a lot, America.)

I’ll try to do the finals in a bit more detail!

3 responses to “The Fourth Judge: Week 9

  1. I have been waiting for your re-cap because I was soooo disappointed in the decision made. Grrr!

  2. Hehe! Thanks to your recaps I have been able to keep up when I hear commentaries about the show on my local radio station each week! I too have been concerned (on many levels) about the fact that Ms. Palin has reached the finals though! Glad to hear too that your home is completely spring (or fall)-cleaned now. Not long to go until homecoming!

  3. I was SO shocked by Brandy being voted off. I didn’t get over it for like 2 days!

Leave a Reply

